Fact-check findings
What an automated fact-checker found when it re-read Warp Protocol against the sources the page cites. Only the most recent review is shown.
These findings are produced by an automated reviewer, and its results vary between runs: the same page, checked three times on the same day, came back with 15%, 20% and 34% of its claims disputed, mostly because each run extracted a different number of claims. Treat what follows as leads, not rulings.
“Disputed” means the reviewer could not reconcile the claim with the evidence it cited. It does not mean the claim is false. “Unverifiable” means no reachable source settled it either way.
Nothing here changes the page on its own. A proposed correction is applied only after a human moderator approves it; until then the page reads as it did when reviewed.
unverifiable
3 claimsNo source the reviewer could reach confirms or contradicts the claim.
- #1[unverifiable][awaiting moderator]in the timeline
“Terraform Labs' Warp Protocol formally shuts down as part of the broader Terraform Labs wind-down and bankruptcy process.”
reviewerWarp Protocol (Terraform Labs) formally shut down on 2024-12-31The cited source does not contain a December 31, 2024 date or confirm the shutdown happened. A broad search found no later reporting either way. - #2[unverifiable][awaiting moderator]in section: Terraform Labs Warp Protocol: Terra/Luna Collapse and Shutdown
“Warp Protocol was ultimately shut down by December 31, 2024 as part of Terraform Labs' broader wind-down following its bankruptcy.”
reviewerWarp Protocol was ultimately shut down by December 31, 2024The page states the final shutdown as fact. The cited source gives only a conditional announcement. The summary's 'shut down by December 2024' has the same problem. - #7[unverifiable][awaiting moderator]in the timeline
“despite ongoing SEC litigation and wind-down proceedings.”
reviewerTerraform did not disclose pending insolvency / was subject to 'wind-down proceedings' when launching v2 in February 2024The wind-down was announced after February 2024 (sale process July 2024, shutdown warning September 2024). Whether it was undisclosed in February is the page's inference, not something the cited source says. The statement that insolvency was not disclosed is also unsourced.
partially supported
3 claimsThe cited evidence supports part of the claim but not all of it.
- #3[partially supported][awaiting moderator]in the timeline
“A jury finds Do Kwon and Terraform Labs liable for investor fraud.”
reviewerJury found Kwon and Terraform liable on April 5, 2024 (timeline source)The event is widely reported, but the cited DLA Piper article was published three months before the verdict and cannot support it. The source should be replaced; I did not fetch a replacement. - #4[partially supported][awaiting moderator]in section: SEC Enforcement Action Against Founder Omar Zaki (2019)
“On April 1, 2019, the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission issued an administrative order against Omar Zaki, then a 21-year-old resident of New York and Yale University graduate in physics and economics.”
reviewerOmar Zaki was a 21-year-old New York resident and Yale graduate when the SEC issued its April 1, 2019 orderOrder date, amounts and investor count are confirmed. The age is not on the SEC page; it was not checked in the news sources. The SEC page describes the bar as associational and investment-company bars with a three-year right to reapply, which differs slightly from 'three-year bar'. - #5[partially supported][awaiting moderator]in the timeline
“Approximately $7.76 million in DAI and USDC is drained from the protocol.”
reviewerWarp Finance exploit on 2020-12-17 drained approximately $7.76 millionThe date and order of magnitude are consistent. The $7.76M figure and the DAI/USDC and WETH details are not in CoinDesk. The Warp Finance Medium post returned 403, so those details were not checked against it.
confirmed
2 claimsThe cited evidence supports the claim as written.
- #6[confirmed][no action needed]in section: Terraform Labs Warp Protocol: Terra/Luna Collapse and Shutdown
“Terraform Labs announced Warp Protocol v2 on February 21, 2024.”
reviewerTerraform Labs announced Warp Protocol v2 on February 21, 2024Date and description of Warp as a Cosmos automation layer are confirmed. - #8[confirmed][no action needed]in the timeline
“Do Kwon sentenced to 15 years in U.S. federal prison following extradition and guilty plea to fraud charges related to the Terra/Luna collapse.”
reviewerDo Kwon was sentenced to 15 years in December 2025Confirmed by multiple outlets in search results (Decrypt, The Block, Cointelegraph). I did not open the pages.