Skip to main content
AVOID.NET
← United Stables (U)reviewed 2026-09-06 · 22 claims checked

Fact-check findings

What an automated fact-checker found when it re-read United Stables (U) against the sources the page cites. Only the most recent review is shown.

Read this first

These findings are produced by an automated reviewer, and its results vary between runs: the same page, checked three times on the same day, came back with 15%, 20% and 34% of its claims disputed, mostly because each run extracted a different number of claims. Treat what follows as leads, not rulings.

“Disputed” means the reviewer could not reconcile the claim with the evidence it cited. It does not mean the claim is false. “Unverifiable” means no reachable source settled it either way.

Nothing here changes the page on its own. A proposed correction is applied only after a human moderator approves it; until then the page reads as it did when reviewed.

disputed

2 claims

The reviewer could not reconcile the claim with the evidence it cited. This is a lead, not a ruling that the claim is false.

  1. #7[disputed][awaiting moderator]in the timeline
    “As of June 18, 2026, the company reported reserves of 1,010,308,683 U, stated to match circulating supply.”
    reviewerAs of June 18, 2026, the company reported reserves of 1,010,308,683 U, stated to match circulating supply, sourced to the DiarioBitcoin June 28 articleThe reserves figure itself may well be accurate (independent search snippets tie it to United Stables' own Proof-of-Reserve page), but the source cited on the page for this specific claim is the DiarioBitcoin June 28 liquidity article, which does not contain this number and explicitly states no public reserve data is known -- the citation contradicts the claim it is attached to.
    Proposed correction (not yet applied)
    https://u.tech/por/
  2. #17[disputed][awaiting moderator]in section: Exchange Listings and Institutional Partnerships
    “Bitget, KuCoin, Bybit, Coinbase, and HTX have also listed the asset.”
    reviewerBitget, KuCoin, Bybit, Coinbase, and HTX have also listed the assetNone of the three sources cited for this section mention Coinbase, and independent research indicates U is not actually tradable on Coinbase (its Coinbase.com price page is a data-aggregation page, not proof of a listing). This appears to be an overstatement/error distinct from the well-supported Bitget, KuCoin, Bybit, and HTX listings.
    Proposed correction (not yet applied)
    Bitget, KuCoin, Bybit, and HTX have also listed the asset.

unverifiable

1 claim

No source the reviewer could reach confirms or contradicts the claim.

  1. #4[unverifiable][awaiting moderator]in section: Overview and Background
    “The BEP-20 and ERC-20 contract address is 0xcE24439F2D9C6a2289F741120FE202248B666666.”
    reviewerThe contract address 0xcE24439F2D9C6a2289F741120FE202248B666666 is shared across BEP-20 and ERC-20Could not independently load BscScan (403 blocked). No contradicting information found elsewhere, but direct confirmation of the exact address string was not obtained.

partially supported

1 claim

The cited evidence supports part of the claim but not all of it.

  1. #2[partially supported][awaiting moderator]in section: Overview and Background
    “The issuing entity is United Stables Limited, incorporated in the British Virgin Islands (BVI), with the company describing its operational headquarters in Dubai, UAE.”
    reviewerUnited Stables Limited is incorporated in the BVI with operational headquarters in Dubai, UAEBVI incorporation is confirmed. The characterization of Dubai as the 'operational headquarters' overstates what the cited source actually says (a press-release dateline), though it is a plausible and common inference in crypto press releases.

confirmed

17 claims

The cited evidence supports the claim as written.

  1. #1[confirmed][no action needed]in section: Overview and Background
    “United Stables (ticker: U) is a USD-pegged stablecoin launched on December 18, 2025, simultaneously on BNB Smart Chain and Ethereum.”
    reviewerUnited Stables (U) launched December 18, 2025 simultaneously on BNB Smart Chain and EthereumDirectly confirmed by the cited GlobeNewswire press release.
  2. #3[confirmed][no action needed]in section: Overview and Background
    “By July 2026, the token was listed on major exchanges including Binance, Bitget, KuCoin, Bybit, and HTX, with trading on BNB Chain, Ethereum, and TRON networks.”
    reviewerBy July 2026 U was listed on major exchanges including Binance, Bitget, KuCoin, Bybit, and HTX, trading on BNB Chain, Ethereum and TRONExchange list and multi-chain (BNB Chain/Ethereum/TRON) trading confirmed by independent sources.
  3. #5[confirmed][no action needed]in section: Team and Corporate Transparency
    “Public disclosure of United Stables' leadership is extremely limited. The only named executive identified across public sources is the CEO, referenced only as 'Athena Y,' with no full surname or professional background provided.”
    reviewerThe only named executive identified across public sources is CEO 'Athena Y', with no other officers/founders/advisors publicly namedConsistent with both the official site (silent on leadership) and the launch press release (first-name-only CEO).
  4. #6[confirmed][no action needed]in section: Reserve Structure and Collateral Composition
    “United Stables states that every U token is backed 1:1 by a combination of fiat USD (held at accredited banking institutions) and high-quality stablecoins, specifically USDC, USDT, and USD1 (the stablecoin issued by World Liberty Financial, a Trump-affiliated entity).”
    reviewerReserves backed 1:1 by fiat USD plus USDC, USDT, and USD1; USD1 is issued by World Liberty Financial, a Trump-affiliated entityUSD1/World Liberty Financial affiliation is well-established public information and consistent with the official reserve description.
  5. #8[confirmed][no action needed]in section: Reserve Structure and Collateral Composition
    “The company claims independent quarterly third-party audits complement on-chain Proof of Reserve mechanisms; however, the name of the third-party audit firm is not publicly disclosed in any source reviewed.”
    reviewerThe name of the third-party audit firm is not publicly disclosed in any source reviewedIndependently verified: no audit firm name found in the official terms or elsewhere.
  6. #9[confirmed][no action needed]in section: Reserve Structure and Collateral Composition
    “Chainlink Data Feeds and Chainlink Proof of Reserve were announced as live infrastructure on July 20, 2026, providing on-chain cryptographic verification of collateral.”
    reviewerChainlink Data Feeds and Chainlink Proof of Reserve were announced as live infrastructure on July 20, 2026Date and substance confirmed by two independent outlets.
  7. #10[confirmed][no action needed]in section: Regulatory Status and Licensing
    “United Stables explicitly discloses on its official website (u.tech) that it has not obtained registration, authorization, or licensing under any major regulatory framework, including the EU Markets in Crypto-Assets Regulation (MiCA), the Hong Kong Stablecoins Ordinance (Chapter 656), the US GENIUS Act of 2025, or the US Securities Act of 1933.”
    reviewerUnited Stables explicitly discloses it has not obtained registration/licensing under MiCA, Hong Kong Stablecoins Ordinance, GENIUS Act, or Securities Act of 1933Verbatim confirmation from the live official website.
    citedu.tech/
  8. #11[confirmed][no action needed]in section: Regulatory Status and Licensing
    “The company's own terms state: 'Tokens held by Users are not insured by any deposit insurance, investor protection, or compensation scheme in any jurisdiction.'”
    reviewerThe company's terms state tokens are not insured by any deposit insurance, investor protection, or compensation scheme in any jurisdictionVerbatim quote matches the cited source exactly.
  9. #12[confirmed][no action needed]in section: Regulatory Status and Licensing
    “United Stables Holding (BVI) retains the right to freeze or block wallets for regulatory compliance purposes.”
    reviewerUnited Stables Holding (BVI) retains the right to freeze or block wallets for regulatory compliance purposesConfirmed by direct review of the terms document.
  10. #13[confirmed][no action needed]in section: Peg Stability and Liquidity Events
    “a notable liquidity stress event was reported on June 28, 2026, when the 24-hour trading volume collapsed 66.78% versus the 30-day average, falling to approximately $68,600 in a single day. At the same time, the token traded at $0.9996649, marginally below the $1.00 target.”
    reviewerOn June 28, 2026, 24-hour trading volume collapsed 66.78% versus 30-day average, falling to approximately $68,600, with price at $0.9996649Figures match the cited source precisely.
  11. #14[confirmed][no action needed]in section: Peg Stability and Liquidity Events
    “A separate report from June 4, 2026 noted earlier mild peg pressure.”
    reviewerA separate DiarioBitcoin report from June 4, 2026 noted earlier mild peg pressureConfirmed, matches the article's own characterization of near-perfect parity with minor deviation.
  12. #15[confirmed][no action needed]in section: Exchange Listings and Institutional Partnerships
    “Binance listed U on January 13, 2026, with zero-fee spot trading pairs for U/USDT and U/USDC.”
    reviewerBinance listed U on January 13, 2026 with zero-fee spot trading pairs for U/USDT and U/USDCConfirmed via independent search of Binance's own announcement and third-party coverage; the cited blockchain.news URL itself returned HTTP 403 to the fetch tool but is corroborated elsewhere.
  13. #16[confirmed][no action needed]in section: Exchange Listings and Institutional Partnerships
    “Cobo, a digital asset custody and infrastructure provider serving over 500 institutional clients, announced a partnership with United Stables on January 13, 2026, to support minting, custody, and merchant payment infrastructure for U on BNB Chain.”
    reviewerCobo announced a partnership with United Stables on January 13, 2026 to support minting, custody, and merchant payment infrastructureDirectly confirmed by the cited Cobo announcement.
  14. #18[confirmed][no action needed]in section: Exchange Listings and Institutional Partnerships
    “Chainlink was announced as the official oracle and cross-chain infrastructure provider on July 20, 2026, with Chainlink Data Feeds and Proof of Reserve described as live.”
    reviewerChainlink was announced as the official oracle and cross-chain infrastructure provider on July 20, 2026, with Chainlink Data Feeds and Proof of Reserve described as liveConfirmed, consistent with the Reserve Structure section's identical claim (same underlying fact, verified once).
  15. #19[confirmed][no action needed]in section: Smart Contract and Technical Risk
    “United Stables states on its official website that smart contract audit reports are available for download, and references an attestation report from December 2025. However, no third-party security audit firm is publicly named in any source reviewed, and no audit report was independently verified.”
    reviewerNo third-party security audit firm is publicly named for the smart contract audit; attestation report referenced from December 2025Consistent with the earlier audit-firm-anonymity finding in the Reserve Structure section.
  16. #20[confirmed][no action needed]in the timeline
    “United Stables reports circulating supply exceeding 709 million U tokens and approximately 26,000 holders, with institutional partners including Binance and Bitget.”
    reviewerUnited Stables reports circulating supply exceeding 709 million U tokens and approximately 26,000 holders as of February 2026Figures match the cited source exactly. Note: a separate, unrelated '26,000 U' figure appears in a June 2026 KuCoin giveaway campaign (26,000 tokens given away, not holders) -- this is a coincidental overlap in the source landscape, not an error on the page, since the page correctly attributes 26,000 to 'holders' in February 2026 per the BingX source.
  17. #21[confirmed][no action needed]in section: Known Allegations and Red Flags
    “No confirmed fraud, hack, regulatory enforcement action, or court filing against United Stables or its named principals has been identified in public records as of July 2026. No SEC, CFTC, DOJ, or OFAC action was found.”
    reviewerNo confirmed fraud, hack, regulatory enforcement action, or court filing against United Stables or its named principals has been identified; no SEC, CFTC, DOJ, or OFAC action was foundThis is a negative/absence claim; no contradicting reports were found in an independent search, consistent with the page's assertion.
How this fits together. The reviewer reads the published page and its cited sources and records one finding per claim. A human moderator decides whether each proposed correction is applied; those decisions, and the score changes they cause, appear in the audit log. Earlier review runs are not shown here; only the latest reflects the page as it stands.