Skip to main content
AVOID.NET

Ivan Obukhov / Foscom FZE

avoid.net/ivan-obukhov-foscom-fze→2/100·93% conf.
[AI-DRAFTED · AWAITING FACT-CHECK]

Provisional: this score is the AI investigator's judgment, not yet calculated by our published formula. Treat it as indicative. How scoring works →

anchored·3T86TJ…r764
last updated 2026-08-27

Summary

Ivan Obukhov is a UAE-based Ukrainian national designated by OFAC on August 24, 2026, as part of Operation Economic Outcast. U.S. Treasury alleges that since 2023 he processed over $100 million in cryptocurrency payments to facilitate oil sales on behalf of the IRGC-Qods Force, and that he has for years brokered Iranian shadow-fleet vessels. His UAE-registered company Foscom FZE, which he acquired in 2022, was simultaneously designated under Executive Order 13224 as an entity controlled by Obukhov.

Connected Entities

4 entities · 10 linked investigations
Organizations
□Aban Tether0□Ivan Obukhov / Foscom FZE□Siavash Kayvanpour0
Exchanges
Relationships
  • Ivan Obukhov / Foscom FZE→mentioned with→Aban Tether(80%)
  • Shelbit Exchange→mentioned with→Aban Tether(80%)
  • Siavash Kayvanpour→mentioned with→Aban Tether(80%)
  • Ivan Obukhov / Foscom FZE→mentioned with→Siavash Kayvanpour(80%)
  • Shelbit Exchange→mentioned with→Siavash Kayvanpour(80%)
  • Aban Tether→mentioned with→Shelbit Exchange(80%)
  • Ivan Obukhov / Foscom FZE→mentioned with→Shelbit Exchange(80%)
  • Siavash Kayvanpour→mentioned with→Shelbit Exchange(80%)
Have evidence about Ivan Obukhov / Foscom FZE?

Timeline(5 events)

15 September 2015

Foscom FZE incorporated in the Ajman Free Zone, UAE (Company Number 10315473).

OFAC SDN List / Federal Register 2026-17613

1 January 2022

Ivan Obukhov acquires Foscom FZE and assumes role of owner and general manager. Exact date within 2022 not publicly specified.

U.S. Treasury Press Release sb0613

1 January 2023

According to U.S. Treasury, Obukhov begins processing cryptocurrency payments to facilitate oil sales on behalf of the IRGC-Qods Force. Exact date within 2023 not specified; Treasury states activity began 'since 2023.'

U.S. Treasury Press Release sb0613

7 August 2026

OFAC separately sanctions Shelbit exchange and its founder Siavash Kayvanpour; TRM Labs publishes analysis tracing $6.3 billion in flows through Shelbit between May 2024 and March 2026, including $5.6 million to IRGC-linked wallets.

TRM Labs / Bloomberg

24 August 2026

OFAC designates Ivan Obukhov and Foscom FZE to the SDN List under Executive Order 13224 as part of Operation Economic Outcast. Nearly 60 entities, individuals, and vessels designated in the same action. OFAC simultaneously issues a sectoral determination naming Iran's digital asset sector as sanctionable under Executive Order 13902.

U.S. Treasury / OFAC
Provenance & Audit Trail

Decision Log

  • #1publishRecorded on Solana ✓8/27/2026, 11:06:06 PM
    slot 443526716 · hash 5jm89q55MhdVituruqDv7rE5qGzU4FsDQQ5XzkqFvc7X

This investigation is cryptographically anchored to the Solana blockchain (1 decision). 12 of 13 cited source URLs have an Internet Archive snapshot.

model: claude-sonnet-4-6

generated: 8/27/2026, 11:05:57 PM

last updated: 8/27/2026, 11:05:57 PM

6 views

avoid.net — verified advice for a post-truth world