Skip to main content
AVOID.NET
← Exponent Financereviewed 2026-09-07 · 33 claims checked

Fact-check findings

What an automated fact-checker found when it re-read Exponent Finance against the sources the page cites. Only the most recent review is shown.

Read this first

These findings are produced by an automated reviewer, and its results vary between runs: the same page, checked three times on the same day, came back with 15%, 20% and 34% of its claims disputed, mostly because each run extracted a different number of claims. Treat what follows as leads, not rulings.

“Disputed” means the reviewer could not reconcile the claim with the evidence it cited. It does not mean the claim is false. “Unverifiable” means no reachable source settled it either way.

Nothing here changes the page on its own. A proposed correction is applied only after a human moderator approves it; until then the page reads as it did when reviewed.

disputed

6 claims

The reviewer could not reconcile the claim with the evidence it cited. This is a lead, not a ruling that the claim is false.

  1. #1[disputed][awaiting moderator]in section: Protocol Overview
    “The protocol launched on Solana mainnet in late 2024 following a win at the Colosseum hackathon.”
    reviewerExponent Finance launched on Solana mainnet in late 2024 following a win at the Colosseum hackathonNone of the four cited sources actually state Exponent won a hackathon; independent search results consistently describe Exponent as placing fifth in Colosseum's Solana Renaissance hackathon, not winning it.
    Proposed correction (not yet applied)
    The protocol launched on Solana mainnet in late 2024 after placing fifth in Colosseum's Solana Renaissance hackathon.
  2. #2[disputed][awaiting moderator]in section: Reputation and Ecosystem Standing
    “It won the Colosseum hackathon prior to mainnet launch, has backing from Multicoin Capital (a selective and long-tenured Solana-focused fund), and counts Anatoly Yakovenko and Solana Foundation executives among its angels.”
    reviewerExponent Finance won the Colosseum hackathon prior to mainnet launchSame defect as the Protocol Overview claim; repeated in the Reputation section.
    Proposed correction (not yet applied)
    It placed fifth in Colosseum's Solana Renaissance hackathon prior to mainnet launch, has backing from Multicoin Capital (a selective and long-tenured Solana-focused fund), and counts Anatoly Yakovenko and Solana Foundation executives among its angels.
  3. #3[disputed][awaiting moderator]in the timeline
    “Exponent Finance launches on Solana mainnet following Colosseum hackathon win; Jito Restaking integration audited by Offside Labs”
    reviewerExponent Finance's mainnet launch followed a Colosseum hackathon win, alongside the Jito Restaking integration auditThe Jito Restaking audit portion of this entry is well supported; only the 'hackathon win' framing is disputed (same defect as other Colosseum findings).
    Proposed correction (not yet applied)
    Exponent Finance launches on Solana mainnet after placing fifth in Colosseum's Solana Renaissance hackathon; Jito Restaking integration audited by Offside Labs
  4. #4[disputed][awaiting moderator]in section: Protocol Overview
    “A V2 upgrade, announced in late 2025, adds an on-chain interest rate order book and strategy vaults for institutional asset managers.”
    reviewerA V2 upgrade adding an on-chain interest rate order book and strategy vaults was announced in late 2025The only cited source for this sentence is dated December 2024 and discusses Breakpoint 2024, not a late-2025 announcement; independent search confirms V2 actually reached mainnet in May 2026.
    Proposed correction (not yet applied)
    A V2 upgrade, which launched on Solana mainnet in May 2026, adds an on-chain interest rate order book and strategy vaults for institutional asset managers.
  5. #5[disputed][awaiting moderator]in the timeline
    “CLMM (Concentrated Liquidity Market Maker) audited by Offside Labs; Breakpoint 2025 presentation by Thomas Lefort on V2 interest rate swaps”
    reviewerCLMM was audited by Offside Labs and Thomas Lefort gave a Breakpoint 2025 presentation on V2 interest rate swaps in November 2025Independent search confirms Solana's actual Breakpoint 2025 conference occurred Dec 11-13, 2025 (Abu Dhabi), after this timeline entry's November 2025 date; no source found for a Lefort Breakpoint 2025 talk. The CLMM audit portion is independently confirmed via GitHub.
    Proposed correction (not yet applied)
    CLMM (Concentrated Liquidity Market Maker) audited by Offside Labs
  6. #6[disputed][awaiting moderator]in section: Funding and Investors
    “A subsequent $5 million seed round, announced April 30, 2026, was led by Multicoin Capital with participation from Solana Ventures, RockawayX, L1D, Prelude, and Theia Blockchain.”
    reviewerA subsequent $5 million seed round was announced April 30, 2026This conflates the round's actual close date (August 2025, correctly stated elsewhere on the same page at timeline[8]) with the date The Block published its retrospective report on the round.
    Proposed correction (not yet applied)
    A subsequent $5 million seed round, which closed in August 2025 and was first reported by The Block on April 30, 2026, was led by Multicoin Capital with participation from Solana Ventures, RockawayX, L1D, Prelude, and Theia Blockchain.

unverifiable

1 claim

No source the reviewer could reach confirms or contradicts the claim.

  1. #22[unverifiable][awaiting moderator]in section: Smart Contract and Custody Model
    “Exponent Finance is a non-custodial DeFi protocol; users retain control of their assets via Solana wallet connectivity. The protocol is a decentralized on-chain system with no centralized custody of funds.”
    reviewerExponent Finance is a non-custodial DeFi protocol with PT/YT as redeemable SPL tokensStandard for Solana AMM-style protocols and plausible on its face, but the specific cited source is dead and no live equivalent page was checked for this exact wording, so this is marked unverifiable rather than confirmed.

stale

1 claim

The claim was accurate when written but events since have overtaken it.

  1. #7[stale][awaiting moderator]in section: TVL and Market Traction
    “Subsequent data from DeFiLlama shows TVL recovering to roughly $75.72 million as of reporting time, with annualized fees of approximately $2.61 million and annualized revenue of approximately $1.76 million.”
    reviewerAs of reporting time, DeFiLlama shows Exponent TVL at roughly $75.72 million with annualized fees of ~$2.61 million and annualized revenue of ~$1.76 millionTVL has grown well past the figure cited as current; the page's own archived snapshot of this source predates the article's own April 2026 reporting date by over six months, so 'as of reporting time' is misleading regardless.
    Proposed correction (not yet applied)
    Subsequent data from DeFiLlama shows TVL recovering to roughly $125.7 million as of September 2026, with annualized fees of approximately $2.19 million and annualized revenue of approximately $1.52 million.

partially supported

1 claim

The cited evidence supports part of the claim but not all of it.

  1. #16[partially supported][awaiting moderator]in section: Security Audits
    “Exponent maintains a public GitHub repository of audit reports at github.com/exponent-finance/exponent-audits. As of the time of this investigation, the repository contains reports from the following firms: Offside Labs (audits of ExponentCore in October 2024, Marginfi integration in September 2024, Kamino Lend integration in October 2024, Jito Restaking integration in December 2024, Generic Standard in February 2025, CLMM in November 2025, and Orderbook in August 2025), Certora (ExponentCore audit June 2025), OtterSec (admin audit on ExponentCore and integration audits), Sec3 (ExponentCore simplified audit and CLMM report), and Adevar (strategy vaults initial and extension).”
    reviewerThe audit repository lists an extensive, active cadence of audits from Offside Labs, Certora, OtterSec, Sec3, and Adevar covering the components and dates describedEvery date and component named in the sentence checks out against the source, but the summary omits two audits (Offside Labs/Perena Standard, Accretion/Tranching) present in the same repository, understating the total audit count.

confirmed

22 claims

The cited evidence supports the claim as written.

  1. #10[confirmed][no action needed]in the summary
    “The protocol has attracted $7.1 million in venture funding from institutional backers including Multicoin Capital, Solana Ventures, and RockawayX, and processed over $2 billion in yield volume across 35,000+ users.”
    reviewerExponent Finance has raised $7.1 million in venture funding from Multicoin Capital, Solana Ventures, and RockawayXWell corroborated by two independent tier-2 articles.
  2. #11[confirmed][no action needed]in section: Team Transparency
    “Thomas Lefort is publicly identified by name and confirmed as CEO and co-founder by The Block's reporting on the seed round, and spoke at Breakpoint 2024.”
    reviewerThomas Lefort is CEO and co-founder, publicly named, and spoke at Breakpoint 2024Distinct from the disputed 'Breakpoint 2025' claim elsewhere; this specific sentence correctly cites Breakpoint 2024.
  3. #12[confirmed][no action needed]in section: Team Transparency
    “The co-founding team consists of at least three individuals identified by RockawayX as Thomas L. (Thomas Lefort, CEO), Thomas R., and Valentin — all described as Solana ecosystem veterans with prior experience at prominent Solana protocols including Squads, Kamino, and Raydium.”
    reviewerThe co-founding team includes Thomas L. (Lefort), Thomas R., and Valentin, with prior experience at Squads, Kamino, and RaydiumDirectly supported by the cited source's own language.
  4. #13[confirmed][no action needed]in section: Team Transparency
    “The team has 12 employees as of April 2026.”
    reviewerThe team has 12 employees as of April 2026Directly supported.
  5. #14[confirmed][no action needed]in section: Funding and Investors
    “An initial $2.1 million round closed in November 2024, led by RockawayX, with participation from Solana Ventures, Cherry Ventures Crypto, Mechanism Capital, and Robot Ventures.”
    reviewerAn initial $2.1 million round closed in November 2024, led by RockawayX, with Solana Ventures, Cherry Ventures Crypto, Mechanism Capital, and Robot Ventures participatingCorroborated by the project's own funding announcement and multiple secondary aggregators.
  6. #15[confirmed][no action needed]in section: Funding and Investors
    “Angel investors include Anatoly Yakovenko (CEO, Solana Labs) and Nick Ducoff (Solana Foundation). Both rounds were structured as SAFE plus token warrants, indicating a future token launch is anticipated by investors.”
    reviewerAngel investors include Anatoly Yakovenko (CEO, Solana Labs) and Nick Ducoff (Solana Foundation); both rounds were SAFE plus token warrants; ~$1M of seed proceeds earmarked for audits/bug bountyWell corroborated across two independent articles.
  7. #17[confirmed][no action needed]in section: Security Audits
    “The protocol's GitHub page for exponent-core is licensed under Business Source License 1.1 (BUSL-1.1), which makes source code viewable but restricts commercial use — a common choice among DeFi protocols.”
    reviewerexponent-core is licensed under Business Source License 1.1 (BUSL-1.1)Directly confirmed.
  8. #18[confirmed][no action needed]in section: Security Audits
    “The official website and Solana Compass describe the codebase as 'thoroughly audited, open source, and verifiable.'”
    reviewerThe official website and Solana Compass describe the codebase as 'thoroughly audited, open source, and verifiable'Verbatim match confirmed in the Solana Compass source.
  9. #19[confirmed][no action needed]in section: TVL and Market Traction
    “Exponent Finance launched in late 2024 and grew TVL from approximately $7.7 million in February 2025 to a peak of approximately $132 million in July 2025, representing a 1,614% increase in roughly five months.”
    reviewerTVL grew from ~$7.7 million (Feb 2025) to a peak of ~$132 million (July 2025), a 1,614% increasePercentage math checks out: (132-7.7)/7.7 ≈ 16.14x, i.e. a 1,614% increase.
  10. #20[confirmed][no action needed]in section: TVL and Market Traction
    “Following the expiration of its largest market (fragSOL, tied to Fragmetric's Season 1 airdrop incentives) around July 10, 2025, the protocol experienced over $55 million in outflows in two days, and TVL fell to approximately $50 million — a drawdown exceeding 60%.”
    reviewerfragSOL market expiry around July 10, 2025 caused $55M in outflows over two days and a 60%+ TVL drawdown to ~$50 millionFully corroborated by the cited source, matched near-verbatim.
  11. #21[confirmed][no action needed]in section: TVL and Market Traction
    “The protocol has processed over $2 billion in yield volume and served 35,000+ users since launch.”
    reviewerExponent Finance has processed over $2 billion in yield volume and served 35,000+ usersDirectly confirmed.
  12. #23[confirmed][no action needed]in section: Token Status and Future Token Risk
    “Community speculation about a potential airdrop is widespread, as documented on airdrops.io and community guides, but no official announcement of tokenomics or token launch has been made by the team.”
    reviewerCommunity speculation about a token airdrop is documented on airdrops.io but no official tokenomics/launch announcement existsStill accurate as of review time; note the same page also describes an active rewards campaign tied to the May 2026 V2 launch that is not mentioned on the investigation page (see coverage gaps).
  13. #24[confirmed][no action needed]in section: Regulatory and Legal Standing
    “No regulatory actions by the SEC, CFTC, DOJ, or any foreign regulator against Exponent Finance or its principals have been identified in the sources reviewed for this investigation.”
    reviewerNo regulatory actions by the SEC, CFTC, DOJ, or foreign regulators against Exponent Finance or its principals have been identifiedThis is a negative/absence claim; independent search corroborates the absence of any identifiable enforcement action as of review time.
  14. #25[confirmed][no action needed]in section: Security Audits
    “The protocol has not reported any security incidents or exploits to date.”
    reviewerThe protocol has not reported any security incidents or exploits to dateAbsence claim corroborated by independent search of Solana security-incident trackers.
  15. #26[confirmed][no action needed]in section: Reputation and Ecosystem Standing
    “No fraud allegations, rug-pull accusations, or sustained community complaints have been identified in sources reviewed.”
    reviewerNo fraud allegations, rug-pull accusations, or sustained community complaints have been identifiedAbsence claim corroborated by independent search; no adverse coverage identified.
  16. #27[confirmed][no action needed]in the timeline
    “$5 million seed round led by Multicoin Capital closes; fundraising had begun May 2025”
    reviewer$5 million seed round led by Multicoin Capital closed in August 2025; fundraising had begun May 2025This timeline entry is accurate and, notably, correctly dates the round's close to August 2025 -- in tension with the Funding section's claim that the round was 'announced April 30, 2026' (see separate disputed finding).
  17. #28[confirmed][no action needed]in the timeline
    “Marginfi integration audited by Offside Labs, indicating pre-launch security work”
    reviewerMarginfi integration audited by Offside Labs in September 2024Confirmed against the primary source repository.
  18. #29[confirmed][no action needed]in the timeline
    “ExponentCore and Kamino Lend integration audited by Offside Labs”
    reviewerExponentCore and Kamino Lend integration audited by Offside Labs in October 2024Confirmed.
  19. #30[confirmed][no action needed]in the timeline
    “TVL reaches approximately $7.7 million; Generic Standard and Perena Standard audited by Offside Labs”
    reviewerGeneric Standard audited by Offside Labs in February 2025 (with Perena Standard also audited same month)This timeline entry is more complete/accurate than the Security Audits section prose, which omits the Perena Standard audit.
  20. #31[confirmed][no action needed]in the timeline
    “ExponentCore undergoes formal verification audit by Certora”
    reviewerExponentCore underwent formal verification audit by Certora in June 2025Confirmed.
  21. #32[confirmed][no action needed]in the timeline
    “Orderbook component audited by Offside Labs”
    reviewerOrderbook component audited by Offside Labs in August 2025Confirmed.
  22. #33[confirmed][no action needed]in the timeline
    “The Block exclusively reports $5 million seed round details; total raised confirmed at $7.1 million; V2 upgrade announced for upcoming month; platform has processed $2B+ in yield volume across 35,000+ users”
    reviewerThe Block exclusively reports the $5M seed round, total raised confirmed at $7.1M, V2 upgrade announced for the upcoming month, $2B+ yield volume across 35,000+ usersConfirmed and consistent with the actual May 2026 V2 mainnet launch found via independent search.
How this fits together. The reviewer reads the published page and its cited sources and records one finding per claim. A human moderator decides whether each proposed correction is applied; those decisions, and the score changes they cause, appear in the audit log. Earlier review runs are not shown here; only the latest reflects the page as it stands.