Skip to main content
AVOID.NET
← Cropper Financereviewed 2026-09-07 · 24 claims checked

Fact-check findings

What an automated fact-checker found when it re-read Cropper Finance against the sources the page cites. Only the most recent review is shown.

Read this first

These findings are produced by an automated reviewer, and its results vary between runs: the same page, checked three times on the same day, came back with 15%, 20% and 34% of its claims disputed, mostly because each run extracted a different number of claims. Treat what follows as leads, not rulings.

“Disputed” means the reviewer could not reconcile the claim with the evidence it cited. It does not mean the claim is false. “Unverifiable” means no reachable source settled it either way.

Nothing here changes the page on its own. A proposed correction is applied only after a human moderator approves it; until then the page reads as it did when reviewed.

disputed

1 claim

The reviewer could not reconcile the claim with the evidence it cited. This is a lead, not a ruling that the claim is false.

  1. #21[disputed][awaiting moderator]in section: Reputation and Community Signals
    “Community engagement metrics are very low: approximately 9 unique individuals discussing the project on monitored social platforms as of 2024, no recent news coverage, and Reddit presence is negligible.”
    reviewerCommunity engagement: approximately 9 unique individuals discussing the project on monitored social platforms as of 2024The specific '9 unique individuals' figure could not be located on the section's cited source (BitDegree) or anywhere else; it appears to be a fabricated or misattributed statistic and should be removed rather than presented as sourced data.
    Proposed correction (not yet applied)
    Community engagement metrics are very low: no recent news coverage, and Reddit presence is negligible.

unverifiable

4 claims

No source the reviewer could reach confirms or contradicts the claim.

  1. #4[unverifiable][awaiting moderator]in section: Team Transparency
    “The Tracxn company profile lists the founding location as Portugal and a team size of five, but this is an aggregation site rather than a primary source.”
    reviewerTracxn lists Cropper Finance's founding location as Portugal and team size of fiveCould not independently access Tracxn to confirm these specific figures. The page already correctly caveats this as an unverified aggregator claim, which is the appropriate level of hedging.
  2. #16[unverifiable][awaiting moderator]in section: TVL, Activity, and Protocol Health
    “The project's X (Twitter) account had approximately 85,753 followers but the last confirmed substantive post was from August 2024, announcing the conclusion of Season 2 of their Points Program and a CRP airdrop to participants.”
    reviewerX account has ~85,753 followers, last substantive post August 2024 (Season 2 conclusion)The Season 2/August 2024 last-post claim is independently confirmed (see separate timeline finding), but the specific 85,753 follower figure could not be verified and conflicts with a same-type source showing 81,953.
  3. #23[unverifiable][awaiting moderator]in the timeline
    “CLMM documentation updated, indicating some continued development activity in mid-2024.”
    reviewerCLMM documentation was updated as of 2024-06-04The underlying claim that CLMM documentation exists and post-dates the 2021 V1 launch is plausible and consistent with other findings, but the specific day-level date is not independently verifiable from the live site.
  4. #24[unverifiable][awaiting moderator]in the timeline
    “Seed funding round completed, raising capital from SkyVision Capital and other backers at $0.025 per CRP token.”
    reviewerSeed funding round completed 2021-04-12The $0.025/token seed price is corroborated by ChainBroker, but the exact date and SkyVision Capital attribution rest solely on a single low-credibility, inaccessible aggregator.

partially supported

2 claims

The cited evidence supports part of the claim but not all of it.

  1. #8[partially supported][awaiting moderator]in section: Token Economics and Fundraising
    “Fundraising proceeded across seed ($0.025/token), private ($0.0375/token), and public IEO ($0.05/token on Gate.io in August 2021) rounds, raising approximately $1.1–1.5 million in total.”
    reviewerFundraising: seed $0.025/token, private $0.0375/token, public IEO $0.05/token (Gate.io, Aug 2021), raising ~$1.1-1.5M totalThe page's total-raised range is broad enough to cover both aggregators' totals, but the specific per-token prices for seed/private rounds are contradicted by one of the section's own cited sources (ICO Drops), and a fourth fundraising round (Solanium IDO) documented by that same source is not mentioned.
  2. #19[partially supported][awaiting moderator]in the timeline
    “FTX collapsed and Serum DEX was rendered defunct, breaking Serum's upgrade authority and forcing Solana DeFi protocols including Cropper to migrate away from Serum order book dependency.”
    reviewerFTX collapse (Nov 2022) rendered Serum DEX defunct, forcing Solana protocols including Cropper to migrate away from Serum dependencyThe general FTX-collapse-breaks-Serum narrative is well-supported industry-wide, but the specific clause naming Cropper as one of the protocols 'forced to migrate' is not independently documented for Cropper specifically -- the page's own prose elsewhere (sections[0]) appropriately hedges this ('Whether Cropper fully completed that migration is not independently documented'), but the timeline entry states it more assertively without that same hedge.

confirmed

17 claims

The cited evidence supports the claim as written.

  1. #1[confirmed][no action needed]in the summary
    “Cropper Finance is a permissionless automated market maker (AMM) and yield farming protocol built on the Solana blockchain, launched in mid-2021.”
    reviewerCropper Finance is a Solana AMM/yield-farming protocol launched mid-2021Directly verified the official Medium announcement post; publish timestamp (2021-06-16T11:39:22Z) and content match the page's characterization.
  2. #2[confirmed][no action needed]in section: Team Transparency
    “The founding team is identified in some third-party directories under the names Quentin Cropper (CEO), Arthur C (Chief Product Officer), Victor Cropper (Chief Financial Officer), and Fabrice (Chief Technical Officer).”
    reviewerFounding team identified under pseudonymous names Quentin Cropper (CEO), Arthur C (CPO), Victor Cropper (CFO), Fabrice (CTO), with surnames derived from the project name and no verifiable real identitiesNames and role titles are corroborated across multiple independent secondary descriptions of the (now-removed) official 'Founders' docs page, which used the same first names with additional internal nicknames. No verifiable legal identities were found for any team member, consistent with the page's framing.
  3. #3[confirmed][no action needed]in section: Team Transparency
    “The official Cropper Finance Medium post and documentation do not name any founders.”
    reviewerThe official Cropper Finance Medium post and documentation do not name any foundersTrue as currently worded: the live Medium post and the current documentation index contain no founder page. However, search engines retain evidence of a now-deleted official docs page ('The Founders') that gave pseudonymous names, roles and short biographies for the team -- worth noting as historical context (see coverage_gaps) even though it does not make the present-tense sentence incorrect.
  4. #5[confirmed][no action needed]in section: Security Audits
    “The AMM audit was conducted between September 13 and September 30 (year not specified in public summaries, but consistent with the 2021–2022 development timeline). Halborn characterized the programs as 'overall satisfactory' but identified issues including hardcoded addresses, insufficient validation checks, and unhandled edge cases.”
    reviewerHalborn AMM audit was conducted September 13-30, findings included hardcoded addresses/validation issues, overall 'satisfactory'The section's own hedge ('year not specified') is reasonable; corroborating secondary summaries converge on September 2021, matching the timeline entry dated 2021-09-30.
  5. #6[confirmed][no action needed]in section: Security Audits
    “CoinMarketCap attributes a CertiK security rating of 2.7 to Cropper Finance, which would indicate relatively low security standing on CertiK's scale, though the underlying methodology and date of that assessment are not independently verified in available sources.”
    reviewerCoinMarketCap attributes a CertiK security rating of 2.7 to Cropper FinanceDirectly confirmed via CoinMarketCap; the page's caveat about methodology/date being unverified is appropriately hedged.
  6. #7[confirmed][no action needed]in section: Token Economics and Fundraising
    “At launch in 2021 the distribution was: 59% Community and Ecosystem, 21% Teams and Advisors (locked 6 months post-launch, then vesting over 4 years at 2.1% monthly), 10% Treasury, 2% Liquidity, 7.2% fundraising rounds, and 0.8% airdrop. Token vesting was implemented using Bonfida's vesting contracts.”
    reviewerCRP token distribution: 59% Community, 21% Team/Advisors (6-month lock then 2.1%/month over 4 years), 10% Treasury, 2% Liquidity, 7.2% fundraising, 0.8% airdrop; vesting via BonfidaVerified word-for-word against the official Medium tokenomics announcement, an even stronger source than the cited CryptobrosResearch aggregation.
  7. #9[confirmed][no action needed]in the timeline
    “CRP token IEO launched on Gate.io at $0.05 per token, raising $200,000. MEXC M-Day listing also conducted around the same period.”
    reviewerCRP IEO launched on Gate.io Aug 23 2021 at $0.05/token, raising $200,000Date, price and amount raised for the Gate.io IEO are confirmed directly against the cited ICO Drops page.
  8. #10[confirmed][no action needed]in the timeline
    “CRP token reached its all-time high of approximately $1.45–$1.50.”
    reviewerCRP reached ATH of ~$1.45-$1.50 on 2021-09-05Consistent across multiple independent price aggregators found via search.
  9. #11[confirmed][no action needed]in section: Token Economics and Fundraising
    “The CRP token reached an all-time high of approximately $1.45–$1.50 in September 2021 and has since declined over 99.9% to approximately $0.0002–$0.001 as of early 2026.”
    reviewerCRP has declined over 99.9% from ATH to ~$0.0002-0.001 as of early 2026Multiple independent aggregators corroborate a price in the sub-$0.001 range, consistent with the claimed >99.9% decline.
  10. #12[confirmed][no action needed]in section: Token Economics and Fundraising
    “A circulating supply of approximately 28 million CRP is listed on CoinMarketCap, against a maximum of 500 million, suggesting ongoing token unlock pressure.”
    reviewerCirculating supply ~28 million CRP against 500 million max supply500M total/max supply is independently corroborated by the official tokenomics breakdown (295M+105M+50M+10M+36M+4M = 500M), even though CoinMarketCap's own max-supply field is blank on the page fetched.
  11. #13[confirmed][no action needed]in section: TVL, Activity, and Protocol Health
    “Cropper Finance's total value locked (TVL) as reported by ChainBroker stands at approximately $331,000 as of early 2026, a fraction of levels seen at its 2021 peak when Solana DeFi attracted billions in aggregate TVL.”
    reviewerTVL ~$331,000 as of early 2026 per ChainBrokerPrecise match against the cited source.
  12. #14[confirmed][no action needed]in section: TVL, Activity, and Protocol Health
    “The 24-hour trading volume as of early 2026 is reported as near zero ($0.00 on some aggregators).”
    reviewer24-hour trading volume as of early 2026 is near zeroConfirmed via CoinMarketCap's own displayed figures.
  13. #15[confirmed][no action needed]in section: TVL, Activity, and Protocol Health
    “CoinGecko has marked the project as 'untracked' due to insufficient data or inactivity.”
    reviewerCoinGecko has marked the project as 'untracked'Confirmed via secondary corroboration; note that the cited CoinGecko URL itself redirects to the homepage rather than loading the coin-specific page (see coverage_gaps/link quality note).
  14. #17[confirmed][no action needed]in section: TVL, Activity, and Protocol Health
    “GitHub organization activity shows only 11 followers and minimal original repository commits, with most repos being forks of Solana Labs or Project Serum projects.”
    reviewerGitHub organization has 11 followers; most repos are forks of Solana Labs/SerumPrecisely confirmed against the live GitHub organization page.
  15. #18[confirmed][no action needed]in the timeline
    “Season 2 of the CropperFinance Points Program concluded; participants received CRP options via airdrop. This appears to be the last significant community-facing announcement.”
    reviewerSeason 2 of the Points Program concluded 2024-08-30, with CRP airdrop to participantsDate and description independently corroborated.
  16. #20[confirmed][no action needed]in section: Regulatory and Legal Standing
    “No regulatory actions, enforcement proceedings, SEC filings, CFTC orders, or court filings involving Cropper Finance have been identified in available public sources.”
    reviewerNo regulatory actions, enforcement proceedings, SEC/CFTC orders, or court filings involving Cropper Finance identifiedConfirmed by absence of any located enforcement record; appropriately low-severity/low-confidence claim by its nature.
  17. #22[confirmed][no action needed]in section: Reputation and Community Signals
    “No verified reports of exit scams, rug pulls, or deliberate user fund theft have been found in publicly available sources.”
    reviewerNo verified reports of exit scams, rug pulls, or deliberate fund theft foundConfirmed by absence of any located fraud/exploit report.
How this fits together. The reviewer reads the published page and its cited sources and records one finding per claim. A human moderator decides whether each proposed correction is applied; those decisions, and the score changes they cause, appear in the audit log. Earlier review runs are not shown here; only the latest reflects the page as it stands.