Skip to main content
AVOID.NET
B-Squared Networkreviewed 2026-09-06 · 22 claims checked

Fact-check findings

What an automated fact-checker found when it re-read B-Squared Network against the sources the page cites. Only the most recent review is shown.

Read this first

These findings are produced by an automated reviewer, and its results vary between runs: the same page, checked three times on the same day, came back with 15%, 20% and 34% of its claims disputed, mostly because each run extracted a different number of claims. Treat what follows as leads, not rulings.

“Disputed” means the reviewer could not reconcile the claim with the evidence it cited. It does not mean the claim is false. “Unverifiable” means no reachable source settled it either way.

Nothing here changes the page on its own. A proposed correction is applied only after a human moderator approves it; until then the page reads as it did when reviewed.

disputed 5partially supported 2confirmed 155 corrections pending · 0 applied

disputed

5 claims

The reviewer could not reconcile the claim with the evidence it cited. This is a lead, not a ruling that the claim is false.

  1. #5[disputed][awaiting moderator]in section: Funding and Investors
    B² Network completed a seed funding round in early 2024 with participation from at least 17 investors, including HashKey Capital, OKX Ventures, IDG Capital, KuCoin Ventures, ABCDE Capital, Animoca Ventures, Antalpha Ventures, Waterdrip Capital, Satoshi Lab, OGs Fund, and Leland Ventures.
    reviewerB² Network completed a single seed funding round in early 2024 with at least 17 investors including HashKey Capital, OKX Ventures, IDG Capital, KuCoin Ventures, ABCDE Capital, Animoca Ventures, Antalpha Ventures, Waterdrip Capital, Satoshi Lab, OGs Fund, and Leland Ventures.The 17-investor figure is directionally correct only when both rounds are combined, but the page presents this as a single 'early 2024' round and misattributes Animoca Ventures (an October 2024 Seed VC-II investor) to that early-2024 raise.
    Proposed correction (not yet applied)
    B² Network completed two seed funding rounds in 2024 with combined participation from at least 17 investors — a first round around January 2024 with HashKey Capital, OKX Ventures, IDG Capital, KuCoin Ventures, ABCDE Capital, Antalpha Ventures, Waterdrip Capital, Satoshi Lab, OGs Fund, and Leland Ventures, and a second round around October 2024 that added investors including Animoca Ventures.
  2. #6[disputed][awaiting moderator]in the timeline
    B² Network completes seed funding round with HashKey Capital, OKX Ventures, IDG Capital, ABCDE Capital, Animoca Ventures, and others (13+ investors). Exact dollar amount not publicly disclosed.
    reviewerIn 2024, B² Network completed a seed funding round with HashKey Capital, OKX Ventures, IDG Capital, ABCDE Capital, Animoca Ventures, and others (13+ investors).Same underlying conflation as the Funding and Investors section, compounded by an internal inconsistency (13+ here vs. 17 in sections[1]).
    Proposed correction (not yet applied)
    B² Network completes its first seed round (Seed VC) in January 2024 with HashKey Capital, OKX Ventures, IDG Capital, ABCDE Capital, and others; a second seed round (Seed VC-II) follows in October 2024 and adds investors including Animoca Ventures, bringing the combined total to at least 17 investors. Exact dollar amounts not publicly disclosed.
  3. #18[disputed][awaiting moderator]in section: Fund Recovery and Team Response
    Protos noted that the 10% bounty framing is standard across recent DeFi exploits, with other July 2026 hacks (AFX and Verus) offering 30% and 25% respectively, raising industry debate about whether bounty norms have become a predictable component of exploit economics.
    reviewerProtos noted the 10% B2 bounty is standard, with other July 2026 hacks (AFX and Verus) offering 30% and 25% respectively.The page groups the Verus 25% bounty under 'other July 2026 hacks... offering... 25%,' implying it was offered in response to the July 23 repeat breach, when available reporting ties that 25% figure to the earlier May 2026 incident's settlement.
    Proposed correction (not yet applied)
    Protos noted that the 10% bounty framing is standard across recent DeFi exploits, citing AFX's 30% bounty offered after its July 2026 hack alongside Verus's 25% bounty tied to its earlier May 2026 breach, raising industry debate about whether bounty norms have become a predictable component of exploit economics.
  4. #20[disputed][awaiting moderator]in the timeline
    2025-09
    reviewerB² Network's Pulsar Upgrade, reducing transaction finality to 150 milliseconds, occurred in September 2025.The event's substance (150ms finality via the Pulsar Upgrade) is real, but the date is wrong by roughly two months, and the sole cited source does not mention this event at all.
    Proposed correction (not yet applied)
    2025-11
  5. #21[disputed][awaiting moderator]in the timeline
    2025-09-01
    reviewerB² Network's Pulsar Upgrade date (underlying value), same defect as above.The underlying date_original field carries the same error as the display date and should be corrected together.
    Proposed correction (not yet applied)
    2025-11-11

partially supported

2 claims

The cited evidence supports part of the claim but not all of it.

  1. #13[partially supported][awaiting moderator]in section: Privileged Role Custody and Alleged Insider Risk
    CoinDesk noted that none of the three attacks on July 22 broke underlying cryptography; rather, all three exploited 'compromised keys and permissions and logic flaws,' which the outlet described as 'the primary cause of major crypto thefts.'
    reviewerCoinDesk described the three July 22 attacks as exploiting 'compromised keys and permissions and logic flaws,' calling this 'the primary cause of major crypto thefts.'The substance (permission/key compromise rather than broken cryptography being the dominant cause) is accurate, but the page presents a fabricated composite as a direct quotation rather than two paraphrased/attributed ideas.
  2. #22[partially supported][awaiting moderator]in the timeline
    First TGE anniversary; B² Network announces 'B² 2048' long-term roadmap focusing on AI-driven Bitcoin utility.
    reviewerAt its first TGE anniversary (April 30, 2026), B² Network announced a 'B² 2048' long-term roadmap focused on AI-driven Bitcoin utility.The claim itself checks out against independent reporting, but the specific source cited on the page (gate.com) does not mention this event; the citation does not support what it is attached to. No specific live replacement URL was directly fetched and verified, so no proposed_correction is given.

confirmed

15 claims

The cited evidence supports the claim as written.

  1. #1[confirmed][no action needed]in section: Protocol Overview
    B-Squared Network (B² Network) is a Bitcoin Layer-2 solution founded in 2022 and headquartered in Singapore. The protocol implements a ZK-Rollup architecture that is EVM-compatible, secured by zero-knowledge proofs and Bitcoin's Taproot.
    reviewerB-Squared Network is a Bitcoin Layer-2 solution founded in 2022, headquartered in Singapore, using an EVM-compatible ZK-Rollup secured by zero-knowledge proofs and Bitcoin's Taproot.Independently corroborated via B² Network's own technical documentation and third-party explainer coverage.
  2. #2[confirmed][no action needed]in section: Protocol Overview
    It operates two core components: B² Rollup, a fast low-cost execution layer, and B² Hub, a Layer-1.5 modular component using a Proof of Signal (PoSg) mechanism.
    reviewerThe protocol operates two core components: B² Rollup (execution layer) and B² Hub (Layer-1.5 using Proof of Signal / PoSg).Matches official B² Network documentation on architecture.
  3. #3[confirmed][no action needed]in section: Protocol Overview
    The B2 token was launched via TGE on April 30, 2025, with an IDO conducted through Binance Wallet at $0.0714 per token.
    reviewerThe B2 token launched via TGE on April 30, 2025, with an IDO through Binance Wallet at $0.0714 per token.Date and price corroborated by independent tracker data.
  4. #4[confirmed][no action needed]in section: Protocol Overview
    As of July 2026, the B2 token's all-time high was approximately $2.11, with the token trading substantially below that peak.
    reviewerAs of July 2026, B2's all-time high was approximately $2.11.ATH figure and 'substantially below' framing both confirmed (token was reported ~79% below ATH in later 2026 reporting).
  5. #7[confirmed][no action needed]in section: Funding and Investors
    The protocol conducted a public IDO on Binance Wallet in April 2025, raising $300,000 at the IDO price of $0.0714 per B2 token.
    reviewerThe IDO on Binance Wallet in April 2025 raised $300,000 at $0.0714 per B2 token.Consistent across CryptoRank and secondary reporting.
  6. #8[confirmed][no action needed]in section: July 2026 Staking Contract Exploit
    An attacker gained unauthorized access to the upgrade authority of the staking contract — an administrative permission controlling contract behavior — and drained 8.59 million B2 tokens valued at approximately $3.86 million.
    reviewerOn July 22, 2026, an attacker gained unauthorized access to the staking contract's upgrade authority and drained 8.59 million B2 tokens worth ~$3.86 million.Core exploit facts are well corroborated across tier-1 and tier-2 sources.
  7. #9[confirmed][no action needed]in section: July 2026 Staking Contract Exploit
    The stolen B2 tokens were immediately converted on BNB Chain to 5,409 Wrapped BNB (WBNB), worth approximately $3.01–3.11 million at the time of sale.
    reviewerThe stolen B2 tokens were converted on BNB Chain to 5,409 WBNB, worth approximately $3.01-3.11 million.Figure matches primary reporting; the range accounts for minor valuation variance across outlets.
  8. #10[confirmed][no action needed]in section: July 2026 Staking Contract Exploit
    The attacker subsequently bridged the BNB proceeds to Ethereum, swapped them for ETH and USDT, and deposited the assets into NEAR Intents and HOT Protocol — cross-chain services that route funds across multiple networks — with blockchain investigator Specter reporting the funds were en route to Zcash, a privacy-focused blockchain.
    reviewerThe attacker bridged BNB proceeds to Ethereum, swapped for ETH/USDT, and routed funds through NEAR Intents and HOT Protocol toward Zcash per Specter.Laundering path corroborated by primary incident reporting.
  9. #11[confirmed][no action needed]in section: July 2026 Staking Contract Exploit
    B² Network issued an on-chain message to the attacker offering legal immunity if at least 10% of stolen funds (approximately $386,000) were returned within 24 hours.
    reviewerB² Network offered legal immunity if at least 10% of stolen funds (~$386,000) were returned within 24 hours.Matches primary source almost verbatim.
  10. #12[confirmed][no action needed]in section: Privileged Role Custody and Alleged Insider Risk
    Blockchain investigator Specter noted that the exploiter's wallet address had been granted privileged access to the staking contract's upgrade authority since 2025 — over a year before the theft — and that permissions were only revoked after the theft occurred.
    reviewerSpecter noted the exploiter's wallet had privileged upgrade-authority access since 2025, over a year before the theft, revoked only after the theft.Attribution and substance of Specter's claim match the cited source.
  11. #14[confirmed][no action needed]in section: Privileged Role Custody and Alleged Insider Risk
    A February 2024 security audit of B² Network's zkEVM was conducted by Scalebit, though the audit's findings and whether staking contract upgrade key custody was reviewed remain unclear from available public sources.
    reviewerA February 2024 Scalebit security audit of B² Network's zkEVM exists; whether it covered staking-contract upgrade-key custody is unclear.Audit's existence and date confirmed; the hedge about scope is appropriately cautious rather than overreaching.
  12. #15[confirmed][no action needed]in section: Broader Attack Context: Multi-Protocol Hack Wave
    The two concurrent incidents were: AFX Trade, a perpetuals exchange, which lost approximately $24.15 million from its Arbitrum bridge; and the Verus-Ethereum Bridge, which lost approximately $7.54 million — its second significant hack through an identical vulnerability following a May 2026 breach.
    reviewerAFX Trade lost ~$24.15M from its Arbitrum bridge; the Verus-Ethereum Bridge lost ~$7.54M in its second hack via an identical vulnerability, following a May 2026 breach.Both figures and the 'repeat vulnerability' framing for Verus are well corroborated.
  13. #16[confirmed][no action needed]in section: Broader Attack Context: Multi-Protocol Hack Wave
    On-chain monitoring by Lookonchain and BlockBeats first flagged all three incidents.
    reviewerOn-chain monitoring by Lookonchain and BlockBeats first flagged all three July 22 incidents.Attribution matches secondary aggregator reporting, though security firms Blockaid and PeckShield are also credited with detailed forensic detection in CoinDesk's account.
  14. #17[confirmed][no action needed]in section: Broader Attack Context: Multi-Protocol Hack Wave
    Security researcher Taylor Monahan and other commentators raised concerns that the prevalence of 10–30% bounty offers across recent DeFi exploits may inadvertently create financial incentives for sophisticated actors to exploit vulnerabilities rather than report them responsibly, a dynamic described in analysis by Protos.
    reviewerTaylor Monahan and other commentators raised concerns that 10-30% bounty offers may incentivize exploitation rather than responsible disclosure.Attribution and framing accurate.
  15. #19[confirmed][no action needed]in section: Regulatory and Legal Status
    No known regulatory actions by the SEC, CFTC, DOJ, or any other government authority against B-Squared Network or its principals have been identified in available sources as of the date of this investigation.
    reviewerNo known regulatory actions by the SEC, CFTC, DOJ, or other authority against B-Squared Network or its principals have been identified; the protocol is incorporated in Singapore.Independent search turned up no regulatory actions against B-Squared Network, consistent with the page's appropriately hedged negative claim.
How this fits together. The reviewer reads the published page and its cited sources and records one finding per claim. A human moderator decides whether each proposed correction is applied; those decisions, and the score changes they cause, appear in the audit log. Earlier review runs are not shown here; only the latest reflects the page as it stands.